Yūrei's Whisper Grandpa says hi

1
An extraordinary melee weapon.
Created by shady.

Yūrei's Whisper is a magical Ninjatō sword with a stark-white blade. It was given to the Ninja by the ghost of an ancestor to be used in a mission of vengeance.

The ancestor's ghost muffles the sound of anyone gravely injured or killed by the sword, and guides the blade to separate its victims from their extremities.


This Artifact can be used as a Sword/Axe. It is roughly the same size as a Sword/Axe and just as difficult to conceal.

Attack by rolling Brawn + Melee, Difficulty 6. Successful attacks deal 1 Weapon Damage +3 Bonus Damage. The target's Armor is fully effective against this damage.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Assassin: If your attack injures someone, they cannot make a sound, even incidentally, for a single Round. Even the sound of their body and equipment dropping to the ground is silenced.
  • Dismember: If one of your attacks causes a Battle Scar, you may choose for it to be some form of dismemberment, depending on the Severity of the Injury you caused.


Community Legendary Artifact Gifts

Expend a point of Battery and spend a Quick Action to activate. This Effect cannot be used unless Shadows/Darkness.

You transform into Annubis! for 30 minutes. You have access to all of your Powers while you are Annubis!, and you can use your equipment. The Injuries and Battle Scars of your Alternate Form and your true form are tracked separately. While transformed, your Attributes are the same.

Your alternate form is its own deadly weapon. Unarmed attacks made in your alternate form deal +3 Bonus Damage and Brawn does not act as Armor against them.

You cannot speak any coherent verbal language and must resort to other means of communication.

  • Reminder: Bonus Damage from multiple sources does not stack. Instead, the highest Bonus is used.

Exert your Mind (unless you win a coin flip) and spend an Action to activate. Select a Dead target within arm's reach that has died within the last month.

Your target rises as an Animate being. The raised creature is totally mindless, with no memory of its past life or hint of its old personality. They cannot communicate. They will follow any command you speak.

The creature lasts for the next day or until it dies again. It is revived at full health. Any Injuries it had in life are not accounted for when determining its penalties or progression towards re-death, though they may affect its ability to perform certain actions at GM's discretion.

Raised creatures have their Abilities set to the same that they were in life. Their Charisma and Intellect are set to 1, but their Dexterity, Brawn and Perception are the same as they had in life. A raised creature cannot use any Effects.

You may end this effect prematurely as a Free Action.

Anyone who witnesses you during this Effect's activation will almost certainly be disturbed to see The rising corpse is twitching and even letting out soft ghostly howls which sound almost like they are in pain despite the soul being long gone..

Possession of this Artifact causes the following Battle Scar to manifest over the course of a day: The users entire left arm is Skeletal and only has tiny bits of exposed muscle. It can hold a maximum of about 10 Pounds. If you lose possession of this Artifact, the Battle Scar heals over the course of the next month.

  • When narrating disturbing content, be cognizant of your group's tone and accommodating to those who would like to "fast forward" through the description.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

You gain the following benefits as long as as long as Cant be wearing more clothing then his leaf underwear and you are wearing this Artifact.

You may understand and communicate to Creatures and humans as if you are fluent in a relevant language.

This also includes understanding any recorded communications from the relevant targets, including writings, scent trails, etc.

  • Communing with creatures does not grant them intellect but does allow you to converse with them.
  • The target of "human" refers to any target that speaks a human language.
  • When reading written communications, you get no information beyond what the writer was intending to communicate.

You gain the following benefits as long as as long as Must not be in the sunlight, you are wearing this Artifact, and you are engaged in unarmed combat.

Your unarmed attacks deal +4 Bonus Damage (instead of -2). The target's Armor is reduced to 1/4, rounded up against this damage.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Brutal Strikes: Any Injury you inflict causes a Battle Scar if you wish, regardless of Severity.
  • Fight Circle: Only one opponent may engage you at melee range each Round.
  • Transcendence: You may Exert your Mind to Defend against any number of incoming Attacks this Round as a Free Action. While active, you can only Defend against attacks directed at yourself.

  • If an enemy attacks you at melee range, you may only attack them that Round (unless they are defeated). Likewise, if you attack an enemy at Melee range, only they may attack you that Round (unless your attack defeated that enemy). Essentially, use standard kung-fu movie rules.
  • Reminder: Bonus Damage stacks with Weapon Damage, but does not stack with any other Bonus Damage. Instead, the highest Bonus Damage is used.
  • Unlike the Ability Brawl, this Effect does not affect small weapons such as knives.

This Artifact cannot be broken.

If this Artifact is used by someone other than its creator, its creator is alerted and learns the user's appearance, direction, and distance at that moment. The creator may use a single investigation Effect on them once at any range. The user gets the feeling that they are being watched.

  • "Cannot be broken" means that damage cannot render the Artifact's Effects unusable, nor can it cease to be used for its primary mundane purpose, if it has one.

Stock Legendary Artifact Gifts

This Artifact can change its appearance. When not transformed, it is roughly the same size as a passport and just as difficult to conceal.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. This Artifact changes its appearance into an Object within the category of forms of identification. This lasts until you decide to end the Effect, which may be done as a Free Action.

The new object's appearance can mimic specific items (such as a particular painting, a certain person’s ID, etc), but must be of a similar size and weight to this Artifact.

The new appearance is illusory; it will hold up to scrutiny, but its composition is not altered and it gains no new functionality. Any attempt to use it for a function which it cannot perform (for instance, making bread look like a knife and then trying to stab someone) will cause the illusion to fail or allow a Perception check to see through the illusion, at the GM's discretion.

Expend a point of Battery and spend an Action or Reaction to activate.

You phase out of reality for up to 4 Rounds. During this time, you cannot perceive or affect the outside world or take any Actions. You cannot move. Nothing can interact with you in any way.

When you activate this Effect, you may limit its duration to a period of your choosing. If you are able, you may also end it as a Free Action on your initiative.

You leave a golden glow shaped like yourself at your location.

  • If you use this Effect to dodge as a Reaction, it succeeds without the need for a roll.
  • You may use your Free Movement on the Round you phase back in, but you cannot take an Action.

This Artifact can change its appearance. When not transformed, it is roughly the same size as a passport and just as difficult to conceal.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. This Artifact changes its appearance into an Object within the category of forms of identification. This lasts until you decide to end the Effect, which may be done as a Free Action.

The new object's appearance can mimic specific items (such as a particular painting, a certain person’s ID, etc), but must be of a similar size and weight to this Artifact.

The new appearance is illusory; it will hold up to scrutiny, but its composition is not altered and it gains no new functionality. Any attempt to use it for a function which it cannot perform (for instance, making bread look like a knife and then trying to stab someone) will cause the illusion to fail or allow a Perception check to see through the illusion, at the GM's discretion.

This Effect activates whenever you are recorded. It does not require an Action or Exertion. Select a Non-Sapient Object within 20 feet no larger than a duffel bag (35 liters). Roll Perception + Culture Difficulty 6.

If your Outcome is 4 or higher, the target will be completely destroyed and can no longer function, though it may still be repaired. If your Outcome is less than 4, the target will be partially damaged, and any attempts to use it will suffer a dice penalty equal to your Outcome.

  • The penalty from an object being damaged will stack with itself if a target is hit multiple times, but the object is destroyed when it reaches a total penalty of -4.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

This Artifact cannot be broken.

This Artifact's creator is always aware of the direction and distance to this Artifact.

  • "Cannot be broken" means that damage cannot render the Artifact's Effects unusable, nor can it cease to be used for its primary mundane purpose, if it has one.