Communication Rune "We are many, forming one blade"

1
This Artifact allows you to communicate over great distances.
Used by Raul Saturn, Created by shotgunwizard22.
On Signature Item Rune Collection.
(As long as you and your target are conversing, it is obvious each participant is communicating with someone. You must use this Artifact obviously when activating this Effect.)

The Dragon Slayer has learned how to carve Communication Runes, allowing them to make another runestone for their necklace


Expend a point of Battery and spend an Action to activate. Select a target within 10 miles of you. You must have a specific target in mind, but you require only an intuitive understanding of them, such as their name, face, or Location.

You open up a line of conversation to your target, and may continue speaking with them without any additional Exertion cost for as long as you maintain Concentration

The conversation will only be perceived by the intended recipient. You must share a common language for your target to understand the message.

  • Receiving a message does not force a target to pay attention to you, and they can feel free to ignore your message if they choose. Depending on the flavor of your Gift, they may or may not be able to return to it and read it later on.
  • Generally you cannot communicate with Contractors who are not in a Contract with you.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

Community Legendary Artifact Gifts

This Artifact can be used as a container. It is roughly the same size as a Shipping Container and just as difficult to conceal.

Your Shipping Container holds 5 times what it normally could. Objects stored inside are weightless.

Living things can be stored in your Shipping Container. They will have access to anything else inside and may attempt to break free, damaging or destroying the Shipping Container in the process.

If your Shipping Container is destroyed, things inside may get out, and it will cease to function until it is repaired.

Only you may open and close the container. Others can still destroy it to get at the contents

  • There is no cost to use your container.

This Artifact can be used as a Great Sword/Giant Axe. It is roughly the same size as a Great Sword/Giant Axe but can be collapsed into Normal Fan and concealed. Collapsing or expanding it costs a Quick Action.

Attack by rolling Brawn + Melee, Difficulty 6. Successful attacks deal 2 Weapon Damage +3 Bonus Damage. The target's Armor is fully effective against this damage.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Fancy Footwork: You may move your full Dash distance and attack in the same Round without penalty. You may also split your movement before and after your attack.

Carl was taken to a room he no longer remembers, where using some device, personnel he has since forgotten the existence of used a memory extraction device to pull this item from his mind into reality. Though he does not realize it, this strange belt is intrinsically linked to the door he has nightmares of each night.

Expend a point of Battery and spend a minute to activate. Select a non-Alien Device within arm's reach. Cannot be used to improve Armor.

For the next day, your target receives 1 extra dice to all actions taken with its intended use.

  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

You may move easily and without a roll in any of the following situations.

  • Path Finder: You are adept at making your way through crowds, underbrush, and other dense, congested environments. While doing so, you move at full speed.
  • Spider Climber: You are able to climb on and cling to any surface without regard for the ordinary rules of gravity. You climb at your normal movespeed.

This Artifact cannot be broken.

If this Artifact is lost and in no one’s possession, it finds its way back to its creator during the next Downtime.

  • "Cannot be broken" means that damage cannot render the Artifact's Effects unusable, nor can it cease to be used for its primary mundane purpose, if it has one.

Stock Legendary Artifact Gifts

You gain the following benefits as long as you are not at all wet and you are wearing this Artifact.

You and any clothes or equipment you are wearing are partially obscured from sight. All attempts to detect you using sight are rolled at a -3 dice penalty, , and all attempts to detect you where sight would assist are rolled at -1 penalty.

Entering Combat or being Injured does not cause the Effect to end early. Anyone you attack will immediately notice you; anyone else may re-roll to notice you each time you take a Combat action, at -1 Difficulty per Combat action you have taken. When the Effect ends, it is disabled for 1 hour.

  • GMs should use their discretion when determining the exact impacts of this Effect, particularly in conjunction with environmental factors. Standing still against a complex background may render you impossible to detect, and footprints in snow may make it easy. A chance to detect you is not guaranteed.

Take a Severity-1 Injury and spend an Action to activate. Select a Dead target within arm's reach with at least half its skeletal structure remaining. Make a Trauma roll when you activate this Effect.

Your target rises as an Animate being. The raised creature is totally mindless, with no memory of its past life or hint of its old personality. They can communicate as they would have been able to in life. They will follow any command you speak.

The creature lasts for the next day or until it dies again. It is revived at full health. Any Injuries it had in life are not accounted for when determining its penalties or progression towards re-death, though they may affect its ability to perform certain actions at GM's discretion.

Raised creatures have their Abilities set to the same that they were in life. Their Charisma and Intellect are set to 1, but their Dexterity, Brawn and Perception are the same as they had in life. A raised creature cannot use any Effects.

  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

This Artifact cannot be broken.

This Artifact's creator is always aware of the direction and distance to this Artifact.

  • "Cannot be broken" means that damage cannot render the Artifact's Effects unusable, nor can it cease to be used for its primary mundane purpose, if it has one.

Spend an Action to activate.

You may lock, unlock, and/or open any number of doors, locks, or locked targets within arm's reach of you. Cannot be used on Alien technology.

If you successfully operate a lock, you may choose to destroy it, rendering it inoperable.

This Gift's Cost is capped at 2 and cannot be increased further.

  • Any door or restraint that is fastened or shut with a mechanism may be considered locked, at the GM's discretion. Can be used on control panels or other electronic locks, but not computer security systems.
  • If you operate a locking mechanism through this Effect which has some other secondary effect (such as the ignition on a car causing the car to start) you may cause that effect as well.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

This Artifact can be used as a blimp. It is roughly the same size as a blimp but can be collapsed into a phone-sized canvas cube and concealed. Collapsing or expanding it costs a Quick Action.

This blimp has full science laboratory, bullet-proof envelope, and ample parachutes. Any roll to pilot this vehicle receives +2 dice.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Crew of One: You alone may stand in for an entire crew if the vehicle would normally be piloted by more than one.
  • Mind of its Own: This vehicle can move and take Actions without you driving it. It has seven dice for all Drive rolls.
  • No Muffler: Any stealth rolls made to hide your vehicle automatically fail, and any rolls made to notice your vehicle automatically succeed.